Great Blue Hill District Dinner 2019

Great Blue Hill District Dinner 2019
Registration Begins
Last Day To Register
4/5/2019 6:00 PM
84 Eastern Ave
Dedham, MA 02026, US
Share this event
The last date for registration has passed.

2019 Great Blue Hill Annual Dinner

Date: Tuesday, April 9, 2019

5:45 pm - 9 pm

VFW Post 2017 84 Eastern Ave. Dedham, Ma. 02026

Please register by April 2, 2019


Awards Packet 2019- Nominations Closed; Recipients Listed Below


Meal will be served buffet style:

Turkey and stuffing, salad, potato, gravy, vegetable, rolls, dessert and coffee



5:45 – 6:15 Social Gathering

6:30 Dinner

7:00 District Election

7:30 Awards and Recognitions

Come join in an evening of fun and fellowship with your fellow Scouters and be present for our annual District Court of Honor. Awards to be presented include Veteran Awards, Training Awards, Rookie of the Year Awards, Outstanding Scouter Awards and others. This all culminates with the highlight of the evening, the presentation of the District Awards of Merit.

We’ve managed to maintain the same pricing as last year to encourage a full house of Scouters and their friends to share in the celebration. Talk it up in your unit! Fill a table! Be there to congratulate your friends!

If you have kosher restrictions, please contact


The Great Blue Hills Awards Committee is pleased to present our 2019 award recipients! Congratulations for all your hard work this year in the name of Scouting. We hope that everyone will come out to show support and to be a part of the recognition evening. 


District Award of Merit (1 total)

John Giasi                               Tr. 1  Dover                            GBH Committee – Nomination Chair           


Rookie of the Year (8 total)

Mike Ferraro                           Tr.   3  Milton                         Asst. Scoutmaster

Robert Hiss                             Tr.   5  Milton                         Committee Member

Peyter Hunt                             Pk.  2   Milton                         Den Leader

Marjorie  Asfour Kirkham      Pk.  2   Milton                         Committee Chair

Tamar Klompas                      Pk. 54  Brookline                    Asst. Cub Master

Kelly Lenz                              Tr.   5   Milton                         Committee Member

Wayne Nims                           Pk. 42  Quincy                        Asst. Cub Master

Matthew Sandonato                Tr.   5  Milton                         Committee Member


Outstanding Scouter (Cub Scouts) (9 total)  

Brian Beckman                       Pk.   42 Quincy                       Cub Master

Kristen Collins                        Pk.     4 Needham                   Committee Member

Noel Currier                            Pk.   28 Dorchester                 Den Leader

Huajun Liu                              Pk.     4 Needham                   Web. Den Leader

Erin Parsekian                         Pk.     5 Milton                        Web. Den Leader

Robert Peters                          Pk.     4 Needham                   Cub Master

Mike Simmons                        Pk.    28 Dorchester                Cub Master

Vanessa Solivan                      Pk.    42 Quincy                      Committee Chair

Mark Taylor                            Pk.     5  Milton                       Committee Member


Outstanding  Scouter (Scouts BSA)   (13 total)

David Carnahan                     Tr. 13 Needham                     Asst. Scoutmaster

Thomas Caufield                    Tr.   28 Dorchester                   Committee Member

Laura Demaio                         Tr.   13 Needham                    Committee Member

Bill Doherty                            Tr.   42 Quincy                        Asst. Scoutmaster

Bryan Enos                             Tr.   20 Quincy                        Asst. Scoutmaster

William Farrell                        Tr.   20 Quincy                        Asst. Scoutmaster

Marian McQuaid                    Tr.   7  Dedham                       COR / CC

Heidi Moriarty                        Tr.   20 Quincy                        Committee Chair 

Le Phan                                   Tr.   5  Milton                         Committee Member

William Roach                        Tr.   20 Quincy                        Asst. Scoutmaster

Jim Ubertalli                           Tr.    3  Milton                         Asst. Scoutmaster

Mike Velsmid                         Tr.    3  Milton                         Asst. Scoutmaster

Kevin White                            Tr.    3  Milton                         Scoutmaster


Outstanding Ventuerer      (2) Total

Christopher Gross                   Crew 42  Quincy                     Associate Advisor

Lisa Rose                                Crew 42  Quincy                     Committee Member   


Outstanding District Volunteer      (3) Total)

Jeff Anderson                                     GBH Committee  - Dist Commissioner

Steve Boudreau                                  GBH Committee – past Dist. Chair

James Hogrell                                     GBH Committee – Unit Commissioner



William D. Boyce Award     (2 total)  

Dan Warren                 Pack 227        

Mario Turco                Troop 74                                


Special Awards


Donald H.  MacLellen Scouter Award

            Michael Leach            Troop / Crew 42   Quincy


Ellen Aldous Award for Outstanding Service

            Katherine Hamblet                  Pk. 2 Milton


Unit Leader Award of Merit

            John Dockery              Tr. 20 Quincy - Scoutmaster


Veteran Awards  -       Various individuals           

            Shawn Fitzmaurice        5 Years

Juan Navarro                  5 Years

            Robert Wright                5 Years

Joseph Mullen               10 Years

John Dockrey                15 Years

James Hogrell               15 Years

Chris Gross                   20 Years

Jeff Swanson                 20 Years

Mike Leach                   40 Years      (awarded at council dinner)



Contact E-mail
$25.00 per Participant

The Spirit of Adventure Council, Boy Scout of America